The Picture that Made Me Fall in Love with Lolita (Old Lolita Blog Carnival Post)

Hello, readers,

I’m planning on doing a full-length blog post about how I got into lolita, but for now, here is the picture that started everything. I feel like it used to be the main picture on the lolita Wikipedia page…

Looking at all the other lolita bloggers who responded to this prompt, I’d say this picture was very influential to a lot of lolitas.

I thought (and still think) that this girl was so beautiful and perfectly put together, but what really stayed with me was how  sure of herself I thought she was and how solid she looked. For a little 15-year-old girl who was desperately trying to develop her own identity, that was huge. As soon as I saw this picture, I fell totally in love with lolita and knew I wanted to dress in it all the time. I had never been excited about mainstream clothes the way I was excited by everything she was wearing, and I’m happy to say that my love of the lolita aesthetic hasn’t diminished in six-and-a-half years.

Stay classy,

Raven

Here are the other lolitas that responded to this prompt earlier.

The Electric Carousel ⚜ Under the ParasolTea Garden Style

Lolita Glamour ⚜ Classical DollHelado de Cereza

A Heart’s SoundThe Bloody Tea Party

Leave a Reply

