Where Have I Been?

Hello, readers,

I’m sorry that I haven’t been active on this blog at all for a while now. My boyfriend and I bought a house at the end of April, and we moved in at the end of July. We are still trying to remodel it and redecorate it, but that’s been taking up most of my free time and money. I’m working on making a couple of posts for this blog about our projects, but it’s been a slow process.

In the meantime, I haven’t really been dressing up or going out. I recently got a job as a temp doing whatever odd assignments at my old university, and I’m trying to get a full-time position there. Within the past month or so, I have rediscovered my deep, deep love of the Sims, so I’ve been playing lots of Sims 3. I’ve been playing with a silly, spooky world filled with sims I made of the Addams family, the Munsters, the Sanderson sisters from Hocus Pocus, the Spellmans (and Harvey) from Sabrina the Teenage Witch, the Witches of Eastwick, Sam and Dean Winchester, Elvira, and a bunch of the characters from the Monster High webisodes. It’s been lots of fun, but it’s not really anything to write a blog post on. Maybe I could do a little something about lolita fashion in the Sims 3, but the game and the clothing DLC are both so old that it seems like it would be a bit weird to do that. I may anyway, but probably not.

I hope that you all have been having a fantastic time while I’ve been away. Once my kitchen is done, I plan on doing lots more recipe posts. Hopefully, that will be soon!

Stay marvelous,

Raven

Leave a Reply

